When to Rest and When to Work

11 Oct

Yesterday I wasn’t feeling well.

Sick or Lazy?

I debated but took taking the day off from gym and decided to take care of myself- drank lots of water and went to bed early.

Today I was better but not 100%. I went anyway. Pushed through it and had the second fastest WOD time of the day! (for ladies.) I know I post a lot of gym stuff on here but I think a lot of times “life imitates art” (as in CrossFit art!)

Lesson:

Listen to your body but don’t be afraid to be uncomfortable. No one ever became great staying in their comfort zone.

Leave a comment

Michael Lee Fitness

Cardio + Realistic Diet + Weight Training = Amazing Results!!!

Healthified Living

Where living healthier is made easy.

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

PfitBlog

pfit • pfood • pfaith

Fit Girl

Be active. Enjoy Life. Maintain health.

Fit Chick by 40

WEIGHT LOSS, HEALING, COMEDY, COOKING, FITNESS

Diary of a Personal Trainer

Blogging a personal journey to health and fitness

Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

A Busy Mom's Journey to Better Health and Wellness

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

Mountains to Mats

The Modern Art of Muay Ski-Jitsu...

Kettlebells & Shotgun Shells

... That's what this girl is made of.

Meanderings

Ponderings of a confused mind

CrossFit Yucca Valley

Forging Elite Fitness

Fortitude CrossFit

Fortifying Elite Fitness

Fat to Fit with P90X

Documenting my P90X (P90 for now) journey one day at a time. Lets press play!

CrossFit Government Island

Always Fit... Always Ready!